Continued cross-party support to tackle under-representation of women in transport

We are pleased to announce the continued support from the All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) for Women in Transport to tackle the under-representation of women in the sector.


Ruth Cadbury MP was re-confirmed as Chair of the APPG on 12 September 2017 and we planned our next programme of events in Parliament to support women in transport.

Our next event will tackle gender imbalance in freight and logistics. MPs and Peers are also keen to hold an event to explore insight on recruiting and retaining the best talent. And, as next year is the Year of Engineering, we'll hold an event to profile women in engineering.

Women in Transport is delighted to be continuing to provide secretariat support to the APPG for Women in Transport.

The following Parliamentarians have been elected as officers of the APPG for Women in Transport:

  • Chair: Ruth Cadbury MP, Labour
  • Vice-Chair: Baroness Jenny Randerson, Liberal Democrats
  • Officers: Baroness Margaret Prosser, Labour; Drew Hendry MP, SNP; Sir Peter Bottomley MP, Conservative; Jess Phillips MP, Labour
  • Members: Lilian Greenwood MP, Labour; Rupa Huq MP, Labour; Richard Burden MP, Labour; Jo Swinson MP, Liberal Democrats

If you'd like more information or to be involved, please let get in touch at or contact our APPG lead Jo Field.